I did it!


I finally did it, at 2 AM! I CREATED A BLOG!

I’ve been going back and forth in my head for months now, bouncing ideas around, talking myself in and out of it, and I’ve decided to just do it. Like Nike. Only not in the Tiger Woods way.

I’ve decided to use The Losing Chronicles as a place to document the musings and happenings of everyday life with my kids, as well as to document my weight loss journey. To date, I’ve lost 17 pounds in 32 days. The amount of brain cells and nerves I’ve lost dealing with my kids has yet to be calculated, but I can estimate that number to be in the high bazillions.

I hope to not only share things that relate to motherhood, eating healthfully, and weight loss. I hope to also engage my readers in sharing ideas and creating a conversational platform where we can communicate, instead of just reading my (occasionally disturbed) stream of consciousness. However, knowing me, I will become an expert at sharing tips to keep Girl Scout cookies out of your mouth and the subsequent coping strategies you’ll need to deal with the guilt of eating the whole box, and how not to look like a wild hog on the elliptical at the gym. As well as the ever exciting, how not to hang yourself from the rafters the next time your child utters the F word on the playground.

Let’s do this! šŸ™‚

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “I did it!

  1. Good luck as you begin your blogging adventure. Enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

